Contact

IEEE ENERGY CONVERSION CONGRESS AND EXPOSITION OFFICE
2025 M Street, NW
Suite 800
Washington DC, 20036
Phone: (202) 973-8744
Email: ecce@courtesyassoc.com

Conference Location: Oregon Convention Center
777 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd.
Portland, OR 97232
Oregon Convention Center Web Site

General Chair
Avoki M. Omekanda
General Motors – Global R&D Center, USA
avoki.omekanda@ieee.org

Co-Chair
Aldo Boglietti
Politecnico di Torino, Italy
aldo.boglietti@polito.it

ECCE 2018 Technical Program Co-Chairs

Giovanna Oriti
Naval Postgraduate School, USA
giovanna.oriti@ieee.org

Pericle Zanchetta
University of Nottingham, UK
Pericle.Zanchetta@nottingham.ac.uk

Rolando Burgos
Virginia Tech, USA
rburgos@ieee.org

Mircea Popescu
Motor Design Ltd, UK
mirceap@ieee.org

Jean-Luc Schanen
Grenoble Institute of Technology, France
jean-luc.schanen@grenoble-inp.fr

Maryam Saeedifard
Georgia Tech, USA
maryam@ece.gatech.edu

Special & Panel Sessions Chair
Peter Wung
GE Aviation, USA
Peter.Wung@ge.com

Finance Chair
Mark Scott
Miami University, USA
scottmj3@miamioh.edu

Industrial Partnership Chairs
Uday Deshpandre
Ingersoll Rand, USA
udayd@ieee.org

Jonathan Bird
Portland State University, USA
bird@pdx.edu

Exhibit & Sponsorship Chair
Vanessa Broccoli
Opal-Rt, USA
vanessa.broccoli@opal-rt.com

Plenary Chairs
Pragasen Pillay
Concordia University
pillay@encs.concordia.ca

Bruno Lequesne
E-Motors, USA
bruno.lequesne@ieee.org

IAS/PELS Liaison & Awards Chair
Bruno Lequesne
E-Motors, USA
bruno.lequesne@ieee.org

Tutorial Chairs
Po-Tai Cheng
National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
ptcheng@ieee.org

Local Arrangement Chairs
Jonathan Bird
Portland State University, USA
bird@pdx.edu

Julia Zhang
Ohio State University, USA
zhang.564@osu.edu

Webmaster & Social Media Chair
Jennifer Vining
Pure Watercraft, USA
guinevere.vining@gmail.com

Women in Engineering (WIE) Chair
Norma Anglani
Pavia University, Italy
Nanglani@unipv.it

Town Hall/Panel Sessions Chair
Ian Brown
Illinois Institute of Technology, USA
ibrown1@iit.edu

Student Activities Chair
Dong Dong
GE Global Research, USA
dong@ge.com

Publicity Chairs
Tiefu Zhao
University of North Caroline at Charlotte, USA
tiefu.zhao@uncc.edu

Jianbiao He
GE Global Research, USA
jiangbiao.he@ge.com

Publication Chair
Yilmaz Sozer
University of Akron, USA
ys@uakron.edu