Committee Members


General Chair

Yan-Fei Liu
Queen’s University, Canada
Yanfei.liu@queensu.ca


ECCE 2019 Technical Program Co-Chairs

Brad Lehman,
Northeastern University, USA
lehman@ece.neu.edu

Bulent Sarlioglu,
University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
sarlioglu@wisc.edu

Yilmaz Sozer
University of Akron, USA
ys@uakron.edu

Jian Sun
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
jsun@ecse.rpi.edu


Finance Chair

Mark Scott
Miami University, USA
scottmj3@miamioh.edu


Plenary Session Chair

Issa Batarseh
University of Central Florida, USA
batarseh@mail.ucf.edu


Exhibit & Partnership Chairs

David Morrison
How2Power, USA
david@how2power.com

Grant Pitel
Magna-Power Electronics, Inc. USA
gpitel@magna-power.com


Publicity / Social Media Chair

Vanessa Broccoli
OPAL-RT Technologies, Canada
vanessa.broccoli@opal-rt.com

Dong Dong
GE Global Research, USA
dongd03@gmail.com


Special Session / Town Hall Chair: 

Peter Wung
GE Aviation, USA
Peter.Wung@ge.com


Industrial Partnership Chair

Mohammed Agamy
State University of NY, USA
mohammed.agamy@ieee.org


Publication Chairs:

Jing Ye
University of Georgia, USA
Jin.Ye@uga.edu

Xu She
GE Global Research, USA
xshe@ieee.org


Awards Chairs

Alireza Khaligh
University of Maryland, USA
khaligh@ece.umd.edu

Tiefu Zhao
University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA
Tiefu.Zhao@uncc.edu


Tutorial Chairs

Sudip K. Mazumder
University of Illinois at Chicago, USA
mazumder@uic.edu

Qiang Li
Virginia Tech, USA
lqvt@vt.edu


Local Arrangement Chairs

Qiang Li
Virginia Tech, USA
lqvt@vt.edu

Thomas Podlesak,
US ARMY RDECOM CERDEC (US)
thomas.f.podlesak.civ@mail.mil


Webmaster Chair

Jennifer Vining
Pure Watercraft, USA
guinevere.vining@ieee.org


Women in Engineering (WIE) Chairs

Katherine Kim
National Taiwan University, Taiwan
katherine.kim@ieee.org  

Jing Ye
University of Georgia, USA
Jin.Ye@uga.edu

Norma Anglani
University of Pavia, Italy
nanglani@unipv.it


Student Activities Chair

Dong Dong
GE Global Research, USA
dongd03@gmail.com