Get in Touch

|Contact
Contact2019-10-16T16:34:33-05:00

Contact Information

IEEE ENERGY CONVERSION CONGRESS AND EXPOSITION OFFICE
2025 M Street, NW
Suite 800
Washington DC, 20036
Phone: (202) 973-8744
Email: ecce@courtesyassoc.com

Conference Location:
TCF Center, formerly Cobo Center
1 Washington Blvd.
Detroit, MICHIGAN 48226

TCF Center Website

Committee Members

General Chair

Yunwei (Ryan) Li
University of Alberta, Canada
yunwei.li@ualberta.ca


Technical Program Committee (TPC) Co-Chairs

Emmanuel Agamloh
Baylor University, USA
Emmanuel_agamloh@baylor.edu

Henry Chung
City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
eeshc@cityu.edu.hk

Navid Zargari
Rockwell Automation, Canada
nrzargari@ra.rockwell.com

Martin Ordonez
University of British Columbia, Canada
mordonez@ece.ubc.ca


Finance Chair

Mark Scott
Miami University, USA
scottmj3@miamioh.edu


Industrial Partnership Chairs

Peter Wung
GE Aviation, USA
pwung@earthlink.net

Avoki Omekanda
General Motors, USA
avoki.omekanda@ieee.org


Plenary Session Chairs

Liuchen Chang
University of New Brunswick, Canada
lchang@unb.ca

Tomy Sebastian
Halla Mechatronics, USA
tomy.sebastian@halla.com


Exhibit & Partnership Chairs

David Morrison
How2Power, USA
david@how2power.com

Grant Pitel
Magna-Power Electronics, Inc. USA
gpitel@magna-power.com

Kevin Taylor,
IEEE Local Chapter, USA
taylor@ieee.org


Publicity / Social Media Chairs

Kai Sun
Tsinghua University
sun-kai@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn

Yongheng Yang
Aalborg University
yoy@et.aau.dk


Special Session Chairs 

Bulent Sarlioglu
University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
sarlioglu@wisc.edu

Xiongfei Wang
Aalborg University, Denmark
xwa@et.aau.dk


Publication Chairs

Xiaonan Lu
Temple University, USA
xiaonan.lu@temple.edu

Carl Ho
University of Manitoba, Canada
Carl.Ho@umanitoba.ca

Xu She
United Technologies Corporation, USA
xshe@ieee.org


Awards Chair

John Shen
Illinois Institute of Technology, USA
zshen6@iit.edu


Tutorial Chairs

Xinbo Ruan
Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China
ruanxb@nuaa.edu.cn

Ali Khajehoddin
University of Alberta, Canada
khajeddin@ualberta.ca


Local Arrangement Chairs

Al-Thaddeus Avestruz
University of Michigan, USA
avestruz@umich.edu

Abraham Gebregergis,
Veoneer, USA
abraham.g.us@ieee.org


Webmaster Chairs

Jennifer Vining
Pure Watercraft, USA
guinevere.vining@ieee.org

Dong Cao
University of Dayton
dcao02@udayton.edu

Yuan Li
Florida State University
yli@caps.fsu.edu


Women in Engineering (WIE) Chairs

Norma Anglani
University of Pavia, Italy
nanglani@unipv.it

Jin Ye
University of Georgia, USA
Jin.Ye@uga.edu

Moya Dai
Rockwell Automation, Canada
jdai1@ra.rockwell.com


Student Activities Chairs

Zheyu Zhang
GE Global Research, USA
zheyu.zhang@ieee.org

Minjie Chen
Princeton University
minjie@princeton.edu


Mobile App and Multimedia Chair

Anant Singh
Halla Mechatronics, USA
anant.singh@halla.com

COUNTDOWN TO BALTIMORE