General Chair:

Brad Lehman

Northeastern University
lehman@ece.neu.edu

General Co-Chairs:

Joseph Ojo
Tennessee Tech
JOjo@tntech.edu

Jean-Luc Schanen
Univ. Grenoble Alpes
jean-luc.schanen@g2elab.grenoble-inp.fr

Logistics General Co-Chairs

Shanelle Foster
Michigan State University, USA
hogansha@egr.msu.edu

Xiu Yao
University at Buffalo, USA
xiuyao@buffalo.edu

Finance Chair

Shanelle Foster
Michigan State University, USA
hogansha@egr.msu.edu

TPC Co-Chairs:

Xiaonan Lu
Temple University, USA
xiaonan.lu@ieee.org

Minjie Chen
Princeton University
minjie@princeton.edu

Jin Wang
The Ohio State University
wang.1248@osu.edu

Tanya Gachovska
Solantro
gachovska@yahoo.com 

Vandana Rallabandi
GE
vandana.rallabandi@ieee.org

Xiongfei Wang
Aalborg University
wa@et.aau.dk

Assistant TPC Co-Chairs:

Mahshid Amirabadi
Northeastern University
m.amirabadi@northeastern.edu

Jose Fernando Jimenez
Universidad de los Andes
fjimenez@uniandes.edu.co

Publications:

Jin Ye
University of GA
Jin.Ye@uga.edu

Sanjida Murray
Lakehead University
moury.sanjida@gmail.com

Arijit Banerjee
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
arijit@illinois.edu

Henry Chung
City University Hong Kong
eeshc@cityu.edu.hk

Exhibition Chairs:

David Morrison
How2Power, USA
david@how2power.com

Kris Eberle
Plexim
eberle@plexim.com

Bulent Sarlioglu
University of Wisconsin – Madison
sarlioglu@wisc.edu

Industry Partnerships Chairs:

Wenkang Huang
Infineon
huangwenkang@gmail.com

Xu She
Carrier Corporation
xshe@ieee.org

Zhi (George Gao)
Danfoss Drives, USA
zhigao@ieee.org

Avoki Omekanda
GM
avoki.omekanda@ieee.org

Iqbal Husain
NC State
ihusain2@ncsu.edu

Burak Ozpineci
Oak Ridge National Lab
burak@ornl.gov

Research and Government Lab Partnership Chairs:

Akanksha Singh
NREL
akanksha.singh@nrel.gov

Sonny Xue
ORNL
yx@ieee.org

Tutorial Chairs:

Dorin O. Neacsu
Technical University of Iasi, Romania
dorin.neacsu@ieee.org

Sara Roggia
MagniX Aero, USA
sara.roggia@gmail.com

Leon Tolbert
The University Tennessee, USA
tolbert@utk.edu

Publicity/Electronic Media Chairs:

Rakesh Kumar
KPR Institute of Engineering and Technology, India
rakeshkumar.a@kpriet.ac.in

Helen Cui
University of Tennessee
helencui@utk.edu

Plenary Session Chairs:

Giovanna Oriti
Naval Postgraduate School, USA
giovanna.oriti@ieee.org

Dushan Boroyevich
Va Tech
dushan@vt.edu

Special Sessions Chairs:

Anant Singh
Halla Mechatronics, USA
anant.singh@halla.com

Ryan Li
University of Alberta, USA
yunwei.li@ualberta.ca

Chiara Boccaletti
Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
chiara.boccaletti@uniroma1.it

Sonny Xue
ORNL, USA
yx@ieee.org

Zheyu Zhang
Clemson University, USA
zheyu.zhang@ieee.org

Outreach/Local Chairs:

Joao Pinto
ORNL
joaonofre@gmail.com

Christina DiMarino
Va Tech
dimaricm@vt.edu

Ryan Stanton
Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA)
rkstanton@tva.gov

WIE Chairs:

Yunting Liu 
Michigan Tech
yuntingl@mtu.edu

Norma Anglani
Università di Pavia, Italy
nanglani@unipv.it

Qianwen Xu
KTH Royal Institute of Technology
qianwenx@kth.se

Student/Young Professionals Activities Chairs:

Joseph Kozak
The Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory
jpkozak@vt.edu

Jungwon Choi
University Minnesota
jwchoi@umn.edu

Harish S. Krishnamoorthy
University of Houston
hskrishn@uh.edu

Sumit Chhabria
CANOO, USA
sumitchhabria7@gmail.com

Sandun Kuruppu
Saginaw Valley State University, USA
skuruppu@svsu.edu

Awards Chairs:

Fang Luo
SUNY at Stony Brook
fang.luo@stonybrook.edu

Mahima Gupta 
Portland State University
mahima@pdx.edu 

Conference Webmasters:

Yuan Li
Florida State University, USA
yli@eng.famu.fsu.edu

Rakesh Kumar
KPR Institute of Engineering and Technology, India
rakeshkumar.a@kpriet.ac.in

Kristen Parrish
IEEE Power Electronics Magazine
kristen@ieee.org

IEEE Local Chapter Chairs:

Rafal Wojda 
ORNL
wojdarp@ornl.gov

Suman Debnaths
ORNL
debnaths@ornl.gov

Electronic Media Chair:

TBD

Conference Management Company:

Rebecca Krishnamurthy
RNA Associates, USA
rebecca.k@rna-associates.com

Organizing Committee Members 2023

Joseph Song-Manguelle
ORNL
songmanguelj@ornl.gov

Shajjad Chowdhury
ORNL
chowdhuryms@ornl.gov

Yilmaz Sozer
University of Akron
ys@uakron.edu

Dong Cao
University of Dayton
dcao02@udayton.edu

Siavash Pakdelian
UMass Lowell
Siavash_Pakdelian@uml.edu

Fei Ding
nrel
fei.ding@nrel.gov

Lijun He
GE
lijun.he@ge.com

Dan Ionel
U Kentucky
dan.ionel@ieee.org

Maryam Saeedifard 
Ga Tech
maryam@ece.gatech.edu

Yue Zhao
University of Arkansas
yuezhao@uark.edu

Nayara Brandão de Freitas
INESC Technology and Science
nayara.freitas@inesctec.pt

We Thank Our Generous Sponsors
IEEE Power Electronics Society
IEEE Induståçry Applications Society
IEEE